Update!!!

Hey everyone! I’ve been pretty busy during this holiday season and just wanted to update you on what’s been going on with my groups collaboration to promote Elijah’s Promise! Myself and my partners (editors of Cuisine for College and Posilive) are hard at work creating videos and information to benefit you. We have begun our collaboration projects and hopefully they will be finished and ready to post within the next few weeks. I know that I am super excited! In only a short amount of time my group members and I have passed a lot of milestones and thought of many ideas. The first important milestone that I am proud of was our ability to come up with a solid audience to whom we want to market our projects to. Our Elijah’s Promise videos will be tailored towards first time volunteers that are Rutgers students with a passion! Having our group audience nailed down is exciting because it allows us to easily market and promote towards those individuals. The second milestone that we have reached is deciding what our individual videos will be about! I don’t want to go into too much detail and ruin the surprise, but whether or not you are interested in the food or community service aspect of this project there will be a video for you. Two milestones that I can see my group reaching very soon are finishing up our video projects, and posting them on our sites! For our projects we have been focusing on the aspects of digital enhancement. For my screencast, I have been utilizing the sound effects to put emphasis on certain aspects of my video. Also, I have made sure to include plenty visual aid because I am a firm believer that seeing images of food, places, etc. allows people to become more interested!

Stay tuned for our upcoming videos, and here’s some nutrition information!The featured image gives you a look at the main food groups that one should be eating every day! Fruits and veggies, whole grain, dairy, protein, and the occasional sugars and oils. People who are not able to afford food can be deprived of the main food groups that they need, which is something to keep in mind when volunteering or donating to a food bank! People need to have healthy options to eat so that they can maintain a healthy nutrition!

(Image from Dreamstime, CC licensed for reuse with modification)

Leave a Reply

